Lomofish's Blog


Waiting for Natalie
August 1, 2011, 9:57 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am 39 weeks pregnant and waiting for our little Natalie to be born. It’s been a roller coaster ride, and as the time approaches a deluge of emotions come running down- excitement, anxiety, happiness, fear, impatience.

When I first fell pregnant I counted the months to her arrival, then the weeks, now I am counting the hours.

Work commitments have slowed down and I find the photography books being put aside for a short time and being replaced with books that cover philosophy, psychology and spirituality.

Waiting for Natalie has forced me to slow down, stop and reassess my life.

As the hours pass I get more excited to meet her, and to begin an amazing journey together.

20110801-115757.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

