Lomofish's Blog


May Play
May 3, 2010, 6:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Ever since I purchased my iPhone I have became addicted to the device.  It is a magical piece of hard – and software, allowing you to access the world at a tap of a screen.  The number of applications for this little piece of human ingenious is extensive and never ending.  On the 1 May 2010 I downloaded an application or ‘app’ called CameraBag. I must admit as brilliant as the iPhone is, I am not a fan of the iPhone camera.  However, this little piece of software made it possible to make boring images exciting, creative and utterly wow.

It allows you to emulate photographic styles and processes such as Helga and Lolo.  Yes Helga and Lolo, these sounds more like ‘fille de joie’ than photographic styles and procceses.

So I decided for the the month of May I will play and each day I will upload an iPhone CameraBag image. The idea of an image a day is quite novel but I hope it gives you a glimpse into the world of lomography on an iPhone.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

